Lessons learned…

When I started my baking business and as I tripped up and then picked myself up again along the way (metaphorically rather than literally..though at times, as I’m clumsy, physically too!) I meant to keep a note of all the little lessons learned.

You know, things like work out a proper pricing strategy before starting to sell, prepare a proper business plan (as all business owners probably know, this is the Holy Grail of entrepreneurs), carry out proper research on your market etc and glorious etc.

I am only human!

Anyway, even though I didn’t of course write down all of these valuable lessons, I did remember enough to contribute a small article to the fantastically helpful http://www.enterprisenation.com/ – an online resource for small businesses.

I can’t tell you how much I appreciate support like this. When you work for yourself and by yourself, the world of small business can be a lonely (though an exhilarating, satisfying, roller coast of a ride) place!

Take a look if you have a moment at “Learning the 3Ps – a start-up lesson from Jen!”   http://www.enterprisenation.com/blog/your-say-from-pr-to-the-3ps-a-start-up-lesson-from-jen/

If you’re thinking of starting your own business, it might just help you in some small way… 🙂

Leave a Reply

