Charity begins at home…

I have just finished making some very pretty cupcakes (is that immodest?) for my boyfriend’s Macmillan World’s Largest Coffee Morning event tomorrow. It’s a very good cause and I hope it makes some kind of contribution to their overall donation. He works for a bank so they can afford to be generous! 😉

 
Speaking to my sis, she dropped into the conversation that it’s her friend’s 50th birthday this weekend so I wonder whether she is hoping for a sweet little donation too? (are you reading this Lindy? hee hee) What with that and the wholesale price I have to offer on the cakes I provide for a local cafe, I’m beginning to wonder whether I should register myself as a charity hmmmm….

2 thoughts on “Charity begins at home…

Leave a Reply

