UK Enterprise success!

Well, I have to make a bit more of a fuss about this as I haven’t really blown my own baking trumpet that much so far!  Last month, at an awards presentation at Old Spitalfield Market, I waited nervously to hear how I’d done in the UK Enterprise ‘Make your mark in the markets’ competition – basically a competition to find the best new market trading businesses around the country. I had got down to a shortlist of 14 out of nearly 200 businesses and as they were reading out the runners up, I was crossing my fingers my name wouldn’t be called.  The judge then stated that the next three businesses had come within “a hair breadth of winning” and, yes, Jen’s Cupcakery was called.  It was a real achievement and I did feel proud as I went up to collect my certificate but I wanted to win!!  Next year perhaps….  Here’s me collecting my certificate…

Leave a Reply

